Skip to content


Sold out
Original price $19.99 - Original price $19.99
Original price
$19.99 - $19.99
Current price $19.99

Noir at its finest, lavishly illustrated by John K. Snyder III. This is a collection of the first five stories in Hammett's series of shorts, including Arson Plus, Crooked Souls, Slippery Fingers, It, and Bodies Piled Up. The Op investigates arson, kidnapping, murder, and theft, defining the 'hard-boiled detective' character Hammett would later pattern for his best-known character, Sam Spade. Presented here in Clover Press's prestigious hardcover format, along with 10 beautifully illustrated art plates by John K. Snyder III, The Continental Op is sure to thrill any mystery fan.

Creators: Hammett, Dashiell Snyder, John K. Snyder, John K.

Release Date: 6-15-22